MERLOT Conference 2009 – San Jose

How to Twitter about the MERLOT International Conference

Posted in Conference Info by cathyswift on July 30, 2009

twitter_logo_headerDo you Twitter?  Even if you don’t, you can easily learn how at an online webinar on Tuesday, August 4th at 2 PM Eastern/ 1 PM Central/ Noon Mountain/ 11 AM Pacific.  David Wicks from Seattle Pacific University and Associate Editor of the MERLOT Teacher Education Editorial Board will be sharing information on Twittering at conferences, before, during and after.  

david_without_glasses_small1Join us as David provides instructions for how to use Twitter, and then talks about Twitter etiquette and how to interact with presenters and other attendees at the MIC09.  You can attend the webinar by clicking on the following URL on Tuesday at the times listed above:  http://cdl.na3.acrobat.com/r56958054/  Sign in as a guest with your first and last name and let’s learn to Twitter or improve your techniques.

If you already have a Twitter account, we hope you will follow the MERLOT conference at http://twitter.com/merlotconf

MERLOT International Conference participant tweets can be seen with this search.

For questions or additional information, contact cathy@merlot.org

Cathy Swift

Advertisements

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. janepmoore said, on August 5, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    Great presentation, David! Thanks for all the tips.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: